top of page
  • wayneroberts7


The Yarraville-Footscray Bowling Club held the annual Presidents Open Triples on the 18th of September.

The weather was wonderful for the afternoon of bowls, President Michelle Velo welcomed players from the following clubs Aberfeldie, Sunshine RSL. Brunswick, Moonee Ponds, Altona, and many Yarraville-Footscray members.

After the 3 games of 2 bowl triples was completed we had the following results.

Best 1st game winners. M.Galakos, D.Wright, R.Kopcewicz 5 shots up.

Best 2nd game winners, D.Vogele, R.Grierson, R.Beran 16 shots up.

Best 3rd game winners J.Phin, W.Ainger, T.Spratling with 4 shots up.

Runners-Up with 3 wins, 50 points & 9 shots up. The team of G.Maniscalco, J.Arif, A.Rakosi, from Altona, Moonee Ponds, & Aberfeldie

The winners from Yarraville-Footscray with 2 wins, 52 points & 12 shots up.

Ray Russell, Troy, Phin & Michelle Velo all pictured above. .

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page