top of page
  • wayneroberts7


The Yarraville-Footscray Bowling Club held its Gala Awards Night last Saturday Night and held the Neil Miller Award Count for the most consistent player for Saturday Pennant. This award has been in place for 14 years and is to honour past member Mr Neil Miller who over the years held many positions within the club.

Once again the vote count was very close all night with only 2 votes separating 16 players. President Michelle Velo announced and congratulated Val Kennedy for a wonderful year on the green and asked Mr Peter Miller to present Val with her winning medal.

Peter also congratulated Val on her great win, he also thanked the club for once again staging this event that honour his father.

Val is pictured above with Mr Peter Miller making the presentations.

Final Vote Count.

Val Kennedy 7

Craig Mills 6

jean Richings 6

Gou Engebretsen 6

Steve Brooks 5

Rosemary Cordy 5

peter Eastmure 5

Graeme Ellis 5

Jack Phin 5

Wayne Roberts 5

Jamie Sloan 5

Charlie Spiteri 5

Alex Tecchio 5

Brendon Umbers 5

Alan Viney 5

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page