top of page
  • wayneroberts7


Winners from Ballan, Webconna, Victoria-Ballarat

Runners-Up from Palm Lake.

The Yarraville-Footscray Bowling Club has just held the 50th Anniversary of the Norma Massey Ladies Fours, which was played on April 30th.

Once again the club attracted a big entry for this great day to honour the late Norma Massey who played bowls for Yarraville-Footscray.

This year the club had Norma's daughter Carol unveil the new Norma Massey Board, which has all of the previous winners of this tournament listed.

Vice President Michelle Velo welcomed teams from, Clayton, Ballarat, Moonee Valley, Williamstown, Werribee, Keilor, Point Cook, Altona, Ocean Grove, Fitzroy-Victoria, Ballan, Webconna, Newport, Palm Lake, Victoria-Ballarat, and our own local members.

After the 3 games had been played, we had the following results.

Best 1st game winner, L.Milledge & team from Werribee.

Best 2nd game winner, M.Newton & team from Williamstown.

Best 3rd game winner, H.Stenning & team from Ballarat.

Runners-up the team from Palm lake with 53 points & 22 shots up.

K.Hanneysee, L.Wicks, S.Wouda, T.Thick.

Winners from Ballan, Webconna & Victoria-Ballarat with 53 points & 27 shots up.

J.Hopper, S.Braybrook, D.Gorin, A.Draffen.

Vice President thanked all visitors for once again attending, the sponsors of the day Nelson Bros. And all of the wonderful workers who helped make the day a great success.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page