top of page
  • wayneroberts7


The Yarraville-Footscray Bowling Club held the Annual Mixed Classic Triples last Saturday 19th August.

The day went very well with many visiting clubs attending this event.

Secretary Troy Phin welcomed players from the following clubs, Deer Park, Moonee Valley, Sunbury, Aberfeldie, Mooropna, Leopold, Kangaroo Flat, Clayton, Ballarat Memorial, Newport, Keilor, Footscray Park, Werribee, City Of Melbourne, and our own members.

Troy also thanked the sponsors of the tournament Daemco & Pipemakers Australia.

After the 4 games had been completed, we had the following results.

Best 1st game winner N.Ball, K.Vanden Hoff, B.Thomason 10 shots up.

Best 2nd game winner, D.Wongsing, B.Hahnel, B.Nicholas 16 shots up.

Best 3rd game winner, S.Forean, P.Studd, S.Byles 8 shots up.

Best 4th game winner, M.Galakos, C.Spiteri, J.Ghigo 9 shots up.

Runners-Up with 3 wins 1 draw, the Yarraville-Footscray team, H.Vinton, W.Ainger & T.Spratling.

Winners with 4 wins, pictured above, R.Paddle, R.Temple, S.Sheaf from Keilor.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page