top of page
  • wayneroberts7


Yarraville-Footscray Bowling Club Ladies Night Penannt Winners 2023.

The Yarraville-Footscray Rubies have won this years Ladies Night Pennant for 2023, the team pictured above proved far to good in this years event winning all 6 games played.

This was the second year in a row for the Rubies team winning this event.

The Rubies team players above from left to right.

Sophia Jing, Edith Grinham, Doungjan Wongsing, Laura Fleming, Jean Richings, Robyn Barker, Pam Saville. Lyn Parker & Val Kennedy also played for this team over the season.

Runners-Up for season 2023, went to the other Yarraville-Footscray team called the Sapphires, with Faye Simpson, Joan Hancock, Judy Harrison, Kim Eastmure, Sharon Fletcher, & Fran Hall being the tea.

Well done to all players, a special mention to all of the visiting players from Newport, Werribee, Deer Park, St.Kilda & Williamstown.

Well Done Yarraville-Footscray Rubies.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page