top of page
  • wayneroberts7


The Yarraville-Footscray Bowling Club held the annual AFL Grand Final Eve Open Pairs on Friday 29th September. It was a great day for bowls with 34 teams playing, with visitors from the following clubs, Werribee, City Of Melbourne, Keilor, Boolarra, Bundoora, Footscray Park, Altona Sports, Point Cook, Sunshine RSL, Rosamond, Melton, Williamstown, Aberfeldie and also Yarraville-Footscray members.

After the 3 games had been completed, we had the following results.

Best 1st game winners J.Parker from Werribee 17 shots up.

Best 2nd game winners G.Hurcomb & D.Caseley from Yarraville-Footscray 15 shots up.

Best 3rd game winners T.Spratling & R.Lawerson from Yarraville-Footscray 18 shots up.

Runners-Up with 3 wins 51 points & 33 shots up R.Nathan & R.Temple from Keilor.

Winners pictured above from Yarraville-Footscray, Kirsty Vanden Hoff & Vinnie McILwain with 3 wins, 51.5 points & 36 shots up.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page